Macuata, Fiji

Macuata is one of Fiji's fourteen Provinces, and one of three based principally on the northern island of Vanua Levu, occupying the north-eastern 40 percent of the island. It has a land area of 2004 square kilometers.

The Province has 114 villages spread over 12 districts.

Macuata province is abundant in sugar cane, taro, kava, copra and a host of other produce, and features fabulous vistas as well.

These islands in Macuata do not see much commercial vessels and never experience tourism this far up north.

Cruise Season – Jan - Dec
Currency – Fiji dollar (F$)
Language – Fijian & English
Electricity – 2 angled pins and 1 flat pin centred below Australian style
Time – GMT plus twelve hours
International Country Telephone Code – + 679

Ports Overview

Find Cruises to this Port