Kermadec Islands

The Kermadec Islands are a subtropical island arc in the South Pacific Ocean 800–1,000 km (500–620 mi) northeast of New Zealand's North Island, and a similar distance southwest of Tonga. The Kermadec group includes four main islands; Raoul Island, Macauley Island Curtis and Nugent Islands. The Marine Reserve offers amazing dive opportunities.

The Islands are a tropical and subtropical moist broadleaf forests ecoregion. There are no native land mammals, however the islands are still known for their bird life, and seabird colonies presently inhabit offshore islets. Visits to the islands are generally restricted to those engaged in scientific study of the islands.

Things to see and do

* Flora & fauna
* Diving

Cruise Season – Jan - Dec
Currency – NZ Dollar (NZ$)
Language – English & Maori
Land Area – 33 km²
Population – 0
Electricity – 2 angled pins and 1 flat pin centred below Australian style
Time – GMT plus twelve hours
International Country Telephone Code – + 64

Port Location – The port is located at

Transport Links – The islands are accessible by boat from the New Zealand mainland and from Tonga.

Ports Overview

Find Cruises to this Port